30 to 50 cups of coffee a day

Apple

Ray Peat mentioned that he drank 30 -50 cups of strong coffee with cream when he was hypothyroid.
At that he drank lots of milk too, but not together...
How 's that possible ? Anyone tried ?

7:40

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74oLBrVddFs&t=465s

I drank 6-7 small cups and by afternoon my eyballs were expoloding and I had a headache.
Though I've been drinking 2-3 cups of coffee almost every day for the last 5 years with no problems

Last edited:
OP
Apple

Apple

Potency of the cup. Each "cup" was equivalent to 5-10 cups of coffee
He said that he was constantly drinking strong coffee during the day so it was not about potency of the cup. Each cup of those 30- 50 cups was fairly strong

Risingfire

He said that he was constantly drinking strong coffee during the day so it was not about potency of the cup. Each cup of those 30- 50 cups was fairly strong
Don't think you can drink 30 singular cups in a day. You should might want to fact check that and reach out to Ray

OP
Apple

Apple

Don't think you can drink 30 singular cups in a day. You should might want to fact check that and reach out to Ray
What do you mean "to fact check" ?
Did you listened to the podcast ? He said pretty clear he drank 30- 50 cups a day. And this is apart from milk...

Herbie

He said he used to have those 30-50 with cream

Who knows if he is saying 30-50 standard cups worth of coffee in 5 of Rays cups of coffee.

I use instant and I pour like 15 tea spoons in one cup and have multiple per day so if I got by what the jar says to do I’m having 45-60 per day.

Recently my boss bought me a large coffee and it tasted like water to me.

OP
Apple

Apple

Who knows if he is saying 30-50 standard cups worth of coffee in 5 of Rays cups of coffee.

I use instant and I pour like 15 tea spoons in one cup and have multiple per day so if I got by what the jar says to do I’m having 45-60 per day.