cascara sagrada

Stunning4keke

so once again i am still kinda new to all of this and just reading my way around. i always thought cascara sagrada caused a "dependency" that the colon shouldn't have it. and now i am hearing that it is an herb that can also pull out endotoxin's? is that correct?

if so, how do you take it in the powder form. someone on here told me about a powdered form on Amazon.

or are there any other brands that people like and how do you take the cascara sagrada?

thank you!

and is that false that it causes a dependency?

OP
Stunning4keke

Stunning4keke

does cascara sagrada cause the colon to become dependent? or should one stay on a certain amount all the time to pull out endotoxin's?

pboy

If you don't need it, then you wont be dependent on it. If you are constipated, then you are 'dependent' on anything that will move your bowels. It doesn't do anything to permanently cause you to need it specifically. Anything that tastes really bitter will have similar / the same effect (if you took a plain double shot strong espresso and walked around the room, this would likely stimulate your bowels just as much as a weak cascara tea). You don't need to regularly take things to 'remove endotoxins', normal bowel movements do this. Endotoxins generally aren't produced in any significant amount unless food is sitting around for more than a day or 2. Using things like a raw carrot or cascara can help speed up bowel movements if you are feeling sluggish...but I dunno, I personally wouldn't want to consume them everyday. If I felt myself constantly needing to, I'd probably be like..."Patching the problem everyday with these strong bitters is not really going anywhere....let me try to figure out why I'm not moving regularly in the first place"

OP
Stunning4keke

Stunning4keke