Caffeine Decreases Nitric Oxide (NO) , Cox-2 Inhibitor

raypeatclips

Didn't see this posted and is a fairly new study. Also, does anyone any ideas how this relates to endotoxin? I am quite new at looking at studies.

Caffeine prevents LPS-induced inflammatory responses in RAW264.7 cells and zebrafish. - PubMed - NCBI

" Caffeine decreased the LPS-induced inflammatory mediator, nitric oxide (NO). Caffeine treatment also reduced the expression of pro-inflammatory genes, including inducible nitric oxide synthase (iNOS), cyclooxygenase-2 (COX-2), interleukin (IL)-3, IL-6 and IL-12, and decreased both IL-6 secretion and phosphorylated p38MAPK expression in LPS-treated RAW264.7 cells."

paymanz

Interesting stuff,

But I'm not sure what you mean by that question about endotoxins?

Lps is endotoxin,or a type of endotoxin,that is what I know.

OP
raypeatclips

raypeatclips

Interesting stuff,

But I'm not sure what you mean by that question about endotoxins?

Lps is endotoxin,or a type of endotoxin,that is what I know.

I am confused myself, which is why the question was so poorly worded. I knew that LPS was endotoxin, so I was wondering whether caffeine effect endotoxin itself, or whether it just effected the negative effects of endotoxin.

paymanz

It seems lik it just has anti inflammatory effect ,so body don't over react to it?!

DaveFoster

Didn't see this posted and is a fairly new study. Also, does anyone any ideas how this relates to endotoxin? I am quite new at looking at studies.

Caffeine prevents LPS-induced inflammatory responses in RAW264.7 cells and zebrafish. - PubMed - NCBI

" Caffeine decreased the LPS-induced inflammatory mediator, nitric oxide (NO). Caffeine treatment also reduced the expression of pro-inflammatory genes, including inducible nitric oxide synthase (iNOS), cyclooxygenase-2 (COX-2), interleukin (IL)-3, IL-6 and IL-12, and decreased both IL-6 secretion and phosphorylated p38MAPK expression in LPS-treated RAW264.7 cells."