My Observations On Glycine. Reaction May Indicate Level Of Fatigue

I have been supplementing with glycine off and on for several years, however I am new to Peating and in the years before 2018 I was underfed and had a slow metabolism. Recently it has occurred to me that as my metabolism has begun to improve so has my experience with glycine. I thought I would post about it here in case it is of interest to anyone, or if anyone would like to chime in on this concept I am presenting, please pardon me if this is already common knowledge around here - to me it is a new finding.

My thoughts are if one were to take 1 gram glycine in the morning with juice and they experience a big drop in energy - that is a fairly clear sign their metabolism is out of shape - and more so that their cortisol reserves are depleted. My hypothesis is that you can get a general idea for how depleted your cortisol is by testing the reaction to glycine.

In 2013-2016 I would take 1 to 2 grams glycine to help with sleep, I wanted to take more throughout the day but it always made me too sleepy and I would give up after several days of feeling zombified. In 2017 I supplemented little to no glycine. Towards the start of this year I was still struggling to rekindle my metabolism and experienced the same sluggishness if I took glycine in the day, not only that but it would drop my temperature by almost a full degree if I took even just 1 gram in the morning with juice, I decided again to start using it simply to help with sleep.