1-2 Pints Ice Cream/day

ballomar

Well, in a pint of ice cream there's about 1000 calories. If you are a 6'8" bodybuilder who is on the gear, it might make sense...

michael94

When i first started peating i ate a lot of ice cream
the saturated fat lactose sugar eggs combo is very therapeutic if you're coming from high stress hormones
I say if theres no bad additives and you want to eat it go ahead until you dont want it anymore - i am not a doctor :)

Tarmander

When I came off the meat and veggie stress diet, I did lots of ice cream for like six months. Gained tons of weight but I consider it one of the best things I ever did for myself.

OP
L
When I came off the meat and veggie stress diet, I did lots of ice cream for like six months. Gained tons of weight but I consider it one of the best things I ever did for myself.

That's basically what I've been doing. Also was very stressed for pretty much my entire life. Why does Peat recommend a low-fat diet again? My body seems to want nothing but fat and sugar . . .

Tarmander

That's basically what I've been doing. Also was very stressed for pretty much my entire life. Why does Peat recommend a low-fat diet again? My body seems to want nothing but fat and sugar . . .

I do not necessarily think he recommends low fat, but he does definitely point out a lot of what happens with the Randle cycle and oxidation when getting a lot of fat. I would not worry about it too much if your body wants it. Learning to listen to it and trust it is going to be better then most advice you will read on here. Be prepared to gain weight though. A lot of times when we are in this stressed state we are in this balance between cortisol (catabolism) and insulin (anabolism). When we start eating lots of sugar and sat fat, those stress hormones plummet...so the hormones that were keeping us skinny and consuming our fat stores are gone. Hence you will gain weight while your metabolism sorts itself out.

answersfound