Sugar And Creativity

Curt :-)

I just thought I'd share my experience as the subject of creativity has came up a bit in recent times.

I'm an artist and I've been absolutely fascinated how much much Peating has changed me mentally/emotionally in the 9 or so months that I have been doing it. I get a subtle but nice dopamine boost from B6, and a couple of other things things have worked ok, but I must say; sugar is the most effective thing I have found for creativity and motivation.
The trick for me is having MORE than just what is needed to maintain blood sugar. I find that creativity and motivation go in tandem with each other. I think it poses a bit of a "chicken before the egg" question as to whether the motivation pushes creativity, or the other way around. Either way, its interesting.

Somewhat unrelated, another thing that's been interesting lately; I've lost interest in exercise. I've been a gym junkie since I was 16 or so, but lately it just seems pointless, menial. I will still train just to maintain muscle mass, but I have zero desire to do so. I'd rather listen to music, read, talk to friends on the phone, skate.

superhuman

Cool. How much b6 are we talking about and what form?
Im working on getting back creativity,motivation,passion etc myself

That's crazy it completely killed inspiration for me. Of course our music isn't too Peatish though.

4peatssake

Such_Saturation said:
Of course our music isn't too Peatish though.
I think it depends what you listen to. ;)

pboy