My experience with Peating.

paper_clips43

I figured it was time to start a log and record my experience.

What's your age? I am 23 and male.

How did you find the forum? I found this forum when I discovered gelatin and Ray Peats articles on it about a year ago.

How long have you been Peating? I have been Peating 100% since Jan 1 20014.

What is your favorite part about Peating?
My favorite part is that I never get cravings anymore. Every other diet I was on I had to use all my willpower to stay strict and not cheat. Ray Peat diet is very easy to stick to :)

What is the worst part? The worst part is the milk. I keep going back and forth on being able to digest it. Some times I can only drink milk, sometimes I can only eat cheese. Sometimes they both mess up my digestion and I feel stressed out again.

What are your health issues?
My health issues before Peating were severe fatigue. I felt like I was moving in slow motion.
I had a sinus infection for a whole year that got worse every day until starting Peat.
I was very underweight. 6 feet tall and 140 pounds.
I was very stressed out and emotional prior to Peating.
I had moderate acne.
Dry skin.
Low temps and pulse. Basal temps were 95-ish and BPM was 50. Cold extremities.
Anxiety, fear, and insecurity.
Puffy eyes.
Edema.
Bulging veins.
Inability to focus and ADHD symptoms.
Intolerance to almost all foods.
TMI
IBS symptoms and alternation from Diarrhea and Constipation.

What does your diet consist of?
It has changed a lot since the earlier days of Peating.
This past week has been pretty much the same every day and feeling good.

Breakfast- 4 ounces raw heart, and or raw liver, and or raw muscle meat.
I take calcium glucarate with this meal and always drink a coffee, sugar, butter, gelatin, salt drink.
I also take a gram of pure aspiring powder with this meal.

1-2 hours later cafe con leche.

Lunch- Same as breakfast including aspirin.

1-2 hours later cafe con leche.