Edema/Water Retention

RPDiciple

Anyone here actually managed to "cure" or get ridd of their edema/water retention? mine has gotten a little better but i still struggle with it esp in my legs. Its so frustrating and i feel that im doing everythin in terms of nutrition and supps to make it better.
I take vit E, b1,b3,b6,A,K2,magnesium,aspirin,caffeine, baking soda,D3, bag breathing, zinc, copper. I eat no fat/low fat no starch, high carb enough protein arouind 150g a day. etc etc i just cant understand.

I have been doing this for 1-2 years now. I just cant figure the ***t out.

YuraCZ

Are you overweight? What you doing all day? Doing some exercise walking for example is much effective than all those supplements for circulation of the blood and also lymph.. I think this is a big issue on this forum. Lack of exercise because everybody is scared due to lactic acid and hyperventilation. We need to change this mentality here.. :eh:

jaywills

Yura is spot on. Inactivity is widespread and is half of the reason why weight gain is a common theme (I myself was not exempt from this)

Slow paced, low stress walking is an essential part of health. Humans are not meant to sit down. You will see a drastic reduction in water retention around your mid-section by simply standing upright for longer periods of the day. Yes, the water has to go somewhere and you may experience puffy lower legs - but you would rather the water there than anywhere else. Plus, as time progresses your water retention should subside.

Secondly, i frequently complained of Edema and Water Retention when i was overweight. It wasnt water, it was fat. Be honest with yourself here. Nothing wrong with carrying a few extra pounds but in your case it may be the underlying issue.

OP
R

RPDiciple

Im not overweight, im a professional athlete.

I know all about it and you are spot on loosing weight and fat is great for it but its not my problem, im a male as well.