Can optimal hormones and thyroid levels be achieved without supplements? Is this the end goal?

dervmai

progress
One end goal of my health is this- To achieve optimal thyroid levels without relying on thyroid hormones and to have optimal hormone levels without relying on supplements.

By starting to take doses that start to down regulate the thyroid, causing a reliance on the thyroid hormones, I start going in the opposite direction of my end goal.

I sat down today and read a good amount of forum posts and articles relating to optimizing thyroid levels without reliance on external stimulants such as t3 or NDT.

This is what I concluded, please correct me if I'm wrong, I'm still relatively new to Ray Peats philosophies.-->
The end goal for everyone here should be to achieve optimal levels without supplementation. To achieve this, one must do as follows: A clean diet customized for yourself void of irritating foods, focusing on gut health and optimal bowel movements and minimizing endotoxins. Balancing your vitamins and minerals through real whole foods (liver, oysters, meat, fruits, certain vegetables). Adequate sunlight exposure and grounding and reducing EMF radiation and just overall reducing stress. Proper movement (Avoiding intense exercise but also avoiding a sedentary lifestyle). This is just a very basic foundation for achieving optimal health without reliance on supplements. There are still more things like detoxing (liver cleanses), heavy metal chelating etc...

There are cases however where you need supplementation like if your thyroid is too far gone, or if you have no thyroid gland etc... but I suspect only a few people here are at this point.... and I suspect if they addressed their thyroid issues earlier in their life instead of living horribly (High PUFA, high stress, bad diet) for 40-50 years, they might have stopped the progression and possibly reversed their hypothyroidism.