Very low body temperature

Maty

hi all,
I started testing my body temperatures. When I wake up my temperature is in the range of 94.6 - 95. During the day it rises to a high of 96.8. Eating doesn't help raise it, even after meals rich in sugar and salt, on the contrary, my temperature decreases after eating fresh food such as oj or fruit. Consider that here in Italy it is summer and it is very hot, we have an average of 92 degrees outside. My heart Is 80 for the majority of time, but sometime when my digestion Is completely blocked, the rate fall to 60.
I showed my situation in this post:

I've been undereating for 3 months, I'm very underweight because in this period my stomach digestion has collapsed and I can't eat anything anymore. I have done all kinds of medical tests but they don't show any problems
What to think?
1- this low body temperature is due to the starvation period
2- a second hypothesis is that the low temperature is due to hypothyroidism, and it is this low thyroid that is messing up my digestion

next week I will have blood tests for the thyroid, but I read here on the forum that they are not very reliable, and it is better to rely on the physical signs and symptoms to get a better idea of the activity of your thyroid

cs3000

On low calories you go hypothyroid as survival mechanism so your body stops eating itself as much (lowers metabolic rate & heat output)
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/2341229/
plus lack of carbs plays into it (you can put up to 40g of sugar in water every 2 hours to get carbs in during this time. but best to build up the amount slowly day to day so your body adapts if youve been low)

i posted 2 replies in your other thread if u didnt see them

OP
M

Maty

Con poche calorie si diventa ipotiroidei come meccanismo di sopravvivenza in modo che il corpo smetta di mangiarsi tanto (abbassa il tasso metabolico e la produzione di calore)