Raising Body Temp. Why Does Starch Work Better For Me Than Sugar?

I have been working on eating for increased metabolism now for several months and I have been monitoring my body temperature somewhat obsessively. I am noticing a definite trend where eating starch boosts my body temperature more than having the equivalent calories in sugar.

After many observations I can summarize it as follows:

My stomach is empty, I feel like having a snack and my temperature is at 98.2, I then do one of the following:

Scenario 1: I eat 200 calories of rice, 15 min. later my temperature rises to 99.2, hour later 99.0
Scenario 2: I drink 200 calories of juice or soda, 15 min. later my temperature rises to 98.6, hour later 98.6
Scenario 3: I eat 200 calories in cheese or meat, 15 min. later my temperature drops to 98.0, hour later 98.6
Scenario 4: I eat 200 calories, of equal starch/sugar/fat/protein, 15. min later my temperature is at 98.2, hour later 98.6

Here are my questions:
Is my reaction normal, or would getting more heat from sugar be a sign of a healthier metabolism? Is there something I can do to switch gears over to favoring sugar for energy? What might this say about the state of my health?

Before 2018 I was limiting sugar intake to 50 grams a day, now it is around 150 grams a day. I was expecting that once my body got used to it - drinking sugar would be the most easily converted food to generate more body heat, but evidently there is something with my body that still prefers starch.

Your input is much appreciated. Thank you.

T

tca300