Low energy, low pressure, low P/E2 ratio. How to help?

hewau

I've got my blood work done recently and trying to heal/ find the cause for my low energy issues.

I'm relatively new to Ray Peat's teachings and I am currently wondering if I should be taking a thyroid supplement or Progest-E, or both.

My GP told me that the reason for my low energy is my low blood pressure, lack of iron and that my thyroid is working properly but I suspect that the reason for my low energy is low thyroid.

I think that because
1. From analysing my blood tests, I have found that my progesterone - estrogen ratio in the luteal phase (day 21) would be described as low: 45.2 (P: 8.22 nmol/ E2: 210 pmol/L) which would mean I have estrogen dominance
2. Very low blood pressure
3. Moderate painful periods and PMS (only since a year or so)
4. Predominant feeling of numbness, sometimes mood swings
5. Low energy - in the morning I always need to drink coffee before being able to do anything, recently the energy levels were so low I wasn't able to leave the house. I feel like I'm living in the preservation of energy mode, and that is why life events don't excite me anymore
6. Dry skin
7. TSH of 1.59 mUI/L, according to Peat the best is below 1

However, I am not sure if I am right, since my T3:T4 ratio seems to be within the norm: 1:2.5; LH and TSH are also within conventional norms

I am wondering if taking progesterone would help to improve the problem with estrogen dominance or if should I approach it differently. I am also thinking about taking thyroid, however, I am wary of supplementing T3 because it seems within the norm...

I'm eating according to Ray's principles for a few months and avoiding PUFAs for 9 months or so. I can see that the right diet has improved my nails, hair growth, and even face skin a bit, don't understand why I still deal with the low-energy problem

I would highly appreciate any insights or advice you might share on how to approach this problem.

Last edited: