Low Cholesterol: Hypo or Adrenal Fatigue or ???

jeffreywp

Ok, first-time poster (and total newbie to Peat) here so be gentle …

Incredibly overwhelmed with all that I'm reading trying to piece together some diet changes based off of the info I've read. Will see how that goes.

Regarding hypothyroidism and adrenal fatigue … here are some questions I'd like some feedback on.

1. My cholesterol is low. As of June 6, 2014, my levels were 146 (total), 53 (HDL), 49 (Triglycerides), 83 (LDL), 2.8 (CHOL/HDLC Ratio), and 93 (Non HDL Cholesterol). Now, these ranges have fluctuated to where it's been as low as 135 (total) but are always listed as IN RANGE or NORMAL on my blood work panel and according to my doctor (primarily because of the ratio isn't out of balance). How can I increase my cholesterol levels? Can't find info online that says it's possible. From what I've read these low levels increase my risk of a host of conditions. Kinda freaks me out and I want to do something about it.

2. My thyroid levels as of June 6, 2014 were 1.76 (TSH), 10.5 (T4/Thyroxine total), 2.9 (Free T4 Index/T7), and 28 (T3 Uptake). As with my cholesterol, my thyroid levels are considered IN RANGE or NORMAL. I believe Peat doesn't recommend thyroid supplementation with cholesterol levels sub-150. YIKES, I don't need my levels going lower! Would supplementation stabilize my levels?

Symptoms
Insomnia (avg. 4 hrs/night), periodic fatigue during day, poor memory, distractibility, low concentration, depression, anxiety, periodic irritability though generally more disengagement, low sex drive (TESTOSTERONE was 274, again low but listed as In Range), and some weight gain (but now stable at 160 lbs and 5'10"). Have to test out a couple of thermometers and get some body temp readings to see what my range is.