High Dopamine For Weight Loss

ddjd

I started peating about 4 years ago. I put on about 25 kilos within a year and my bodyshape completely changed. But I experienced a lot of positive psychological effects in terms of reduced depression, better mood etc.

Anyway, I've been hovering at 100 kilos for 3 years now. And never ever been able to get down by more than a kilo. I don't want to fast or do loads of cardio for obvious reasons of stress to the body.

I've started experimenting with high Dopamine supplements and already lost 5 kilos in 2 weeks!

So for people wanting to lose weight, try high Dopamine

Last edited:

aarfai

Good on you but I'm not sure this is sustainable in the long term. What high dopamine supplements are you taking?

OP
ddjd

ddjd

Good on you but I'm not sure this is sustainable in the long term. What high dopamine supplements are you taking?
The ones that really seem to help are:

- b6 (regular pyridoxine hydrochloride)
- L-Phenylalanine
- Adamantane
- theanine
- phenibut
- PQQ
- metergoline
- methylene blue
- acetazolamide
- nicotine drops
- phosphatidylserine

Obviously that's not every day. I might take two a day and rotate accordingly every week

aarfai

- L-Phenylalanine
- Adamantane
- theanine
- phenibut
- PQQ
- metergoline
- methylene blue
- acetazolamide
- nicotine drops
- phosphatidylserine

Obviously that's not every day. I might take two a day and rotate accordingly every week
Testosterone and dopamine are closely connected in a bidirectional relationship, each to come extent regulating the other. I can see how boosting dopamine wisely would help. Keep it up brother!

lampofred

high dopamine (not stress-induced or stimulus-induced) is the literally the same thing as fast metabolism which is the long-term goal of everything Peat says. not sure if substances like phenibut are sustainable in the long-term. a good metabolism takes time to develop/a bad metabolism takes time to heal.

OP
ddjd

ddjd