Help regarding man boobs and skinny fat body composition

Hofmann95

Hello,

I need some help please. I am trying to lose some weigth but I don´t see any progress regarding my body composistion.

I have "man boobs" and I am skinny fat. It doesn´t look too extreme because I am quiet tall. I am new to the Ray Peat world.

I am going too eat around 15-20% fat, 100g of protein and the rest of my daily caloric intake should be carbs

192cm

94kg

26yo

Would it be sufficient to eat 2500kcal? I think the caloric deficit should be fine ?

Would you have aquick look at my lab results too? Pregnenolone seems pretty low and cholesterol too.

My hormones could be better at all? And I have difficulties exercising because I am becoming tired easily.

Thank you

Attachments

• Scan 4. Mai 2021.pdf
    1.9 MB · Views: 124

reaching

Do 50 pushups everyday. Once that becomes easy, do 100. I think the most I have ever seen my chest grow was when I was consistently doing at least 100 pushups a day. If you are too sore, of course take a break but consistency is key. Ill start tonight. Let's check back in a month.

OP
H

Hofmann95

Thank you. I can do 10 push ups in row. How many minutes I can take to "regenerate" between the sets?
Do you have any ideas regarding my labs. I know it is in german but I think there is something wrong with my hormones.

Jessie

Those macros would be fine. I couldn't read all your bloodwork since it's a different language, but your serum calcium, phosphate, vit D, TSH, and CRP are all good. Your Homocysteine is elevated, which is troubling. Some B6 along with a higher gelatin intake should correct this. I agree with the other poster. Pushups are really a gold standard workout. No better way to correct your body composition than with daily pushups.

Hugh Johnson

You are a 26 year old who can't exercise, has manboobs and is skinnyfat. You need to fix your metabolism before worrying about body composition. Otherwise you are trying to ice scate uphill..

Hans