Not Feeling So Good At Moment

marsaday

I am a thyroid patient taking 150 T4 per day (at night). In the last week i have been feeling a touch more anxious and less confident and more tired. To me it seems as if the thyroid hormone is not doing its job.

I have been using progesterone for 14 months now with excellent results. I have just been using 3mcg per day (1 drop of progestE). I think this is related to the progesterone, but i am not 100% sure. More progesterone makes things worse (3 drops).

So today i am trying to see what it is like with no progesterone.

My progesterone is now 8 months old and kept in the fridge. I have wondered if it is loosing its hormonal powers.

Anyway, currently feeling a bit ***t.

This thyroid life is sometimes a real pain to live with.

Anyone have any ideas on what may be going wrong ?

OP
M

marsaday

I don't drink alcohol or smoke, and eat what i think of as a healthy diet. We usually have home cooked food. Meat, fish, chicken, pasta, noodles, rice. My diet doesn't really change much so i can't think it may be related to that area.

My weakness is cakes and chocolate. Always have a cake after lunch and the main meal. Then in the evening i will have some chocolate.

Just going to have lunch now = freshly made chicken soup with vegetables in there. Bread, cheese, cake and coffee.

M

marikay

Hi. Ray recommends against taking t4 without t3. From my own experience I understand why. I took T4 only for a couple of weeks and felt terrible. I'd add in 25 to 50 mcgs of t3 to balance the t4 and see how you feel. It should be pretty clear within an hour or two if this is the problem. If you don't want to take that much t3 you could also reduce the amount of t4 you are taking. Cheers.

whodathunkit

@marsaday, Sorry to hear you're not feeling good.

Is the thyroid new in your regimen? Or is the Progest-E new? Have you been diagnosed as hypothyroid and under a doctor's care, or are you self-diagnosing and experimenting?