I'm 28 but when asked most people guess 23 - what can I do?

Electrisio

I am 28 but usually, people guess I'm early twenties, which is kind of annoying at this stage of my life. I was a very late developer when it came to puberty. Also, when I was 20 I had a pretty severe diet phase where I actually lost some bone size. This was pretty noticeable in my face and changed what I looked like overall. Following this period I had a phase where it felt like my bones were regrowing at a reasonably fast rate. On the whole, I believe this has made me look younger than I am. I am looking for suggestions to see if there is anything I can do to make myself look older in order to help with socializing and dating.

Last edited:

TheCalciumCad

No offence but this is like complaining that your **** is too big, also I think you look closer to 28 than 23.

OP
E

Electrisio

No offence but this is like complaining that your **** is too big, also I think you look closer to 28 than 23.
Ok, I'm removing the photo from the post to avoid any negativity. All I can say is that I've always had people tell me that I look young for my age. Regardless of how you think I look, I think it would bother most guys in their late twenties to get called 5 years younger than they are most of the time.

TheCalciumCad

Ok, I'm removing the photo from the post to avoid any negativity. All I can say is that I've always had people tell me that I look young for my age. Regardless of how you think I look, I think it would bother most guys in their late twenties to get called 5 years younger than they are most of the time.

I'm 33 and look barely 25 I take it as a compliment when people assume i'm much younger, maybe develop stronger self worth instead of caring what others think then you might realise what a gift it is.

ursidae

your face looks your age
do you have a high pitched voice or are you short or skinny? this might make one appear younger

Matestube

You are being provocative :