Progesterone Dosing and hormone advice needed

purbec

Hi,

I'm new to Peat-ing!
So i'm not full-on with his full diet recommendations...altho' having read many posts here i am seeing that i'm not too far wrong with my eggs, butter, potatoes with loads of butter, kale, OJ etc...it's the kind of diet that's helped pull me out of a very bad health hole...still a long way to go but i'm no longer bedbound.

I need hormones. I'm still trying to figure out what's gone so awry with my hormone levels and why...there are many elements i won't go into with this post.

I'm a female, 36, i need to seriously increase my progesterone levels.

My saliva hormone labs without any hormone supplementation at the time - luteal/ovulation phase, lab ranges in brackets:

Estradiol - 0.7 pg/ml (1.3-3.3)
Progesterone - 32 pg/ml (75-270)
Ration Pg/E2 - 46 (Optimal 100-500 when E2 is 1.3-3.3)
Testosterone - 56 pg/ml (16-55)
DHEAs - 3.9 ng/ml (2-23 age dependent, 3.9 average 60yr old)
Cortisol AM - 2.9 ng/ml (3.7-9.5)

BLOODSPOT:

Free T4 - 1.2 ng/dL (0.7-2.5)
Free T3 - 3.5 pg/ml (2.5-6.5)
TSH - 1.1 uU/ml (0.5-3.0)
TPO - 23 IU/ml (0-150) - (70-150 borderline)
Vit D 25-OH D3 - 28 ng/ml (32-100)

The lab commented that my labs were similar to that of a woman with no ovaries or had gone through menopause. I still have my ovaries (to my knowledge!) and didn't know i had fertility issues...as i'm not trying for a family.

All sex hormones low except testosterone. I'm not PCOS as i'm underweight, and don't have hypoglycemia. I also have very low BP average 80/50 BPM 60.
I don't understand why the T isn't going on to make E2...there's plenty of it there to make some Estrogen from.
Adrenal function low and no matter how i address this i cannot seem to increase cortisol. I had a severe infection 4 yrs ago, when i started getting ill, and i wonder if it has damaged my adrenals. My health declined slowly from that point on.

I've decided to go for a progesterone protocol. I have Peat's Progest_e.