Female Weight Loss, Candida, Thyroid And Low Testosterone

HaiMal

Haidut:

First of all, THANK YOU. I am very new to Peating and recently bought your TyroMax, StressNon and Energin supplements. Incredibly grateful to have found your research and expertise. I am looking to make permanent changes to improve health and vitality. I would really appreciate your insight to my conditions.

29 yr old female. DX w. Hashimotos 5 years ago.
Bloating, constipation, some indigestion in stool.
Intolerance to wheat (Negative celiac). Recently at gluten (not in excess) and alcohol over week. Gained 5 lbs. Bloated & feel inflamed. Have not tried dairy much but I believe intolerant as well.
Bloodwork 1 month ago before starting your supplements: thyroid stable (still energy issues), low testosterone, low vitD, low vitB
Supplements: Oregano, TyroMax, StressNon, Energin, D3 pill, Niacinamide pill, Gaia "Adrenal Health"

Could you please advise me on:
- how I can restore metabolism to oxidative state, improve thyroid, increase testosterone, eliminate candida / bloating issues and lose weight? With consideration to age, fertility, present conditions and being female.

- what to eat and at what time variables

- recommendations on exercise

- additional supplements recommended

Thank you!

wintagal

I have Hashimoto's and switched to Peat to improve my thyroid uptake and conversion. It seems to be working (2 months now).

I started on thyroid in 2009 and never felt that it was working for me. I felt lousy and gained weight in spite of low calories (1000 or less), exercise, and very low carb for years (which, I now agree with this forum, is not thyroid-friendly). Taking massive doses of T3 and or T4 didn't help - they made me lose hair but I kept gaining weight no matter what.