Is A Peat Diet For Me?

Revo

There are a lot of smart guys on here that know a lot more about human physiology than I do. So I do not want to go down the path of a debate. Sometimes I believe you have to look at the results right in front of you.

I have been doing a Peat diet for 7 months, the last 3 months a more strict Peat Diet. I take the Tyromax every day, moderate exercise. Lots of time outdoors every day. Take the supplements as recommended and discussed before on here. I have done two blood tests, which have shown slightly elevated cholesterol, which I believe is not a problem as discussed on here, and a somewhat low Testosterone, which I do believe is moderate problem. Also my estrodiol was in range.

I am not a sick person, I am 56, with a medium build, not overweight but have a typical American fat belly. I do not have any chronic health conditions and I am on no medications. Other than chronic sinusitis. So there is no real condition to fix.

I am very active and feel ok. So far on the Peat diet the benefits I have noticed is that a feel slightly better, I was feeling ok before now I feel a little better, just overall well being. I cant say there has been any radical or even major change to my system. Other than one. I have rapidly gained weight and fat primarily across my belly. This has not fluctuated it has been very consistent. So I went from slightly over my normal healthy weight to more over my normal healthy weight. Once again how I feel? I feel bloated and uncomfortable, and for once in a long time there are clothes in my closet I cannot wear. I am now above my peak lifetime weight. I love eating the things on the Peat inspired die so thats easy . And I do not overeat. In fact I eat less now than I used to. My body temp is up to normal 98.6 using a basal thermometer, and my pulse is up to 7 bpm. But I am now fat, and I dont feel good.