Coconut flour?/Bulking and need quick calories

akgrrrl

Sounds beyond amazing, now only to find Masa
1618776025501.png

jerry.j

Preciate it, I actually stopped sweet potatoes because i think it was anti thyroid because of the high beta carotene, had a goitrogenic feel to it
The japanese (purple skinned, light flesh) sweet potatoes have ~3.5% of the beta-carotene of garnet sweet potatoes.

jerry.j

I’ve been there before! I’m no expert but I’ve researched down rabbit holes :)
The Oxalates in chocolate and yams aren’t an issue unless you’re on antibiotics- those block your body from breaking down oxalates.
Are Japanese sweet potatoes affordable near you? Bake 400 for an hour then top w/ butter or ghee, honey, cinnamon and salt. You can bake up to 3 at a time, you’ll have delicious Japanese sweet potatoes for days. Plus, when cooled down, they’ll turn into RS. I hope this helps you!
Some people have extreme sensitivities to oxalates. It's definitely not only a concern if you're currently using antibiotics. There are multiple oxalate elimination groups online. Check out Sally Norton and her story.

Juandelacruz

Here is a common yet delicious way to have masa. Make coffee. Using that as a base, add cinnamon, sugar, cocoa nibs or chocolate, a spoon of coconut oil or creamed coconut makes this really delicious, and a good amount of milk.Then put coupla big spoons of masa in a cup of water stiring to dissolve. Add this to the mixture stirring, some salt, and sweeten to taste.Bring to bubbling.It will get thick as the masa cooks, making a sweet, chocolatey gruel perfect for early mornings.
Sounds very hardy! Probably a great breakfast for those cold winter mornings. I'm gonna have to buy some masa harina next time I go to the local Mexican market.

akgrrrl

Sounds very hardy! Probably a great breakfast for those cold winter mornings. I'm gonna have to buy some masa harina next time I go to the local Mexican market.