Bowel Blockage

Franny

I'm new to any forums and posting my problems, but I'm in desperate need of advice.
I've have severe intestinal problems and have been under two GI docs only to be told I'll have to adapt to this pain and discomfort for the rest of my life in addition to taking Miralax 2x's a day and Go Lightly (colonoscopy clean out stuff) once a month.
Please...any advice would be welcomed.
One GI says I have severe constipation the other GI says I have a partial blockage plus diverticulitis. I take no pain meds and prefer to use natural remedies if at all possible bc I'm afraid traditional meds can cause more damage.
Again, any advice is welcome.

Fran

Blossom

Forum Supporter
Welcome Fran! I'm curious about your current diet? How is your metabolism? Do you have any thyroid issues that you are aware of? Have you ever looked into the herb cascara sagrada?

EIRE24

Magnesium Citrate, stuff is a blessing for both its laxative effect and helps digestive issues. Only recently found this out through trial and error with lots of different supplements.

X3CyO

Magnesium Citrate, stuff is a blessing for both its laxative effect and helps digestive issues. Only recently found this out through trial and error with lots of different supplements.

I agree.

A lot of people have that calm powder drink thing. Thats magnesium citrate. Drinking enough of that will really clean you out.

Or I tried this a while back; not reccomended but I dissolved some gym chalk in coffee and drank that; worked pretty well.

Speaking of which, coffee is a great stimulator of peristalsis. Tobacco too. Id try the former if you havent.

Subway usually causes issues for me, but paired w/ coffee fixes that.

Vinero

I can confirm this. Magnesium cures constipation.

Castor oil has worked well for me when nothing else has. It is a ~95% mono-unsaturated fat.

As a laxative: you can down 1 or 2 tbsp. Consider adding a few drops of something antiseptic (e.g. grapefruit seed extract, clove oil).