10 Years Of Depression

Kiwiii

Hi !

Just to tell you my story, 1à years ago I was a student, a suddenly, one night as i was coming back home I had my first panic attack and went to the ER.

From this day, i had panic attacks everyday, became hypocondriac, saw my GP 3 times a week, and finally went to a psych.

He gave me Prozac, wich didnt work, Zoloft, didnt work, Paxeel, made me fat, and finally Effexor that i took at 75mg, for 9 years.

I still had some panic attacks, and phobias but it was manageable, i had a work, and was the best in my job.

I stopped Effexor las year, with the help of CBT i cured it.

And i took finasteride end January of this year. And guess what ? Everything came back but 10 times more potent.

It is 3 months now that i am on sick leave. I m back on Effexor 75 mg, but i doesnt really help.

I wake up every morning ******* anxious, and restless.

Here are my latest labs :

Total T : 276 ng/dl
Estradiol (ELISA assy) : 16 pg/ml (vs 19 last month) (22-50)
SHBG 21 (vs 18 last month) (18-54)
DHT : 1.44 nmol/l (vs 0.77 last month) (0.86-3.44)
FSH : 1.7 (vs 2) (2.1-18.6)
LH : 1 (vs 1.3) (1.7-11.2)
IGF1 : 260 vs 241 (94-246) Inhibine B : 351 pg/ml (80-325)
TSH : 0.573
Ft4 : 13.8 pg/ml (7-16)
Ft3 : 3.37 pg/ml (2-3.2)

I don't know what to do anymore, i have no more joy in life since february, and have suicidal toughts everyday.

Please help me.

Sup buddy, hang in there.
Looks like you need to get the TotalT much higher. I've read about many people being depressed when it goes under 350ng. Though that is not the only cause of depression, it is one of them.
The high end of range is usually 1100. Many threads about diet/exercise/supplements/hormones/sleep that you can read to get ideas to improve bio markers like testosterone.
Many vitamins/minerals help, as well as hormones, avoiding pufa, weights, socializing, walking, sweating, you get the idea.
Track your food nutrients and see if you are needing to supplement.