Help Me With My Dissertation On Serotonin Guys?

Combie

Hello guys, been a while since ive been here, but ive been kinda busy with my education. Im doing a degree in herbal medicine, and am in my third year, which means dissertation.

Ive been trying (and failing) to convince everyone on my course that serotonin is not really something you want to promote, so ive decided to do my dissertation on St. Johns Wort, as this will give me an excuse to understand serotonin, and hopefully convert a few people (though ill not hold my breath there, lol). Im focussing on the mechanisms by which SJW relieves depression (which it does, but in a backward, dangerous, lame kind of way), and also how it simultaneously causes sexual dysfunction, primarily anorgasmia and loss of sensation.

Im calling my project "Why do you build me up, just to let me down?" :mrgreen:

So, im wondering what juicy research papers you guys might have, or what info/help you might be able to give me in understanding this. I was thinking maybe i could set up a dropbox and make all my related pdfs available to all, if this is within forum rules?

muchos gracias

goodandevil

Combie said:
Hello guys, been a while since ive been here, but ive been kinda busy with my education. Im doing a degree in herbal medicine, and am in my third year, which means dissertation.

Ive been trying (and failing) to convince everyone on my course that serotonin is not really something you want to promote, so ive decided to do my dissertation on St. Johns Wort, as this will give me an excuse to understand serotonin, and hopefully convert a few people (though ill not hold my breath there, lol). Im focussing on the mechanisms by which SJW relieves depression (which it does, but in a backward, dangerous, lame kind of way), and also how it simultaneously causes sexual dysfunction, primarily anorgasmia and loss of sensation.

Im calling my project "Why do you build me up, just to let me down?" :mrgreen: