From Paul Jaminet diet to Ray Peat diet advise

G1986

Forum Supporter
HI Guys, I just joined the forum, I'm relatively new to the Peat Diet. I was introduced by Paul Saladino to Georgi Dinkov and started to binge watching his podcasts, I have been starting to read Ray Peat.com, listened to some of his interviews, but need to do more.

Not sure the Paul Jaminet diet worked well for me, his recommendation were to keep fat at about 50% tot calories with an intake of Carbs of 150gr at baseline plus the amount needed for physical activities. I do not know why he didn't understand the Randle Cycle.

From the PHD diet, I haven't really change things that much, I just added more carbs with fruit an honey on top of my half a cup (raw measure) of white rice I eat daily, and ingest less fat to make sure I don't go over 30% tot calories from fat, not to kick in the Randle Cycle. I have added kefir/milk and OJ

Here is where I need some advise, or some feedback if I'm doing it right.

1- My breakfast macro is a little high in fat, it is around 45%. with 40gr carbs, 40gr protein. I cook 3 eggs with a tbsp of Coconut oil, and use a scoop of Whey. Do you guys think I should lower my Fat macro in this meal, or it is the total macro of the day that matters for the Randle Cycle?

2 - I Started to make two daily drinks made with 8oz of OJ, water and salt. The first one I start drinking when I work out after breakfast, the second one I start drinking probably about 2 hours after lunch, and that brings me to dinner. About 2/3 hours after dinner, pre bed, I generally have 1 or two tbsp of honey with some milk. I basically get from breakfast to bed time I pretty consistent drip in sugar into my stomach, is this ok in the Peat space, or taking a break of 3/4 hours between meal is advised here too?