Raising/ Healing Metabolism

EIRE24

Hi Guys, I am new to the forum and to Ray Peat and was wondering maybe if I could get some advice or help in trying to sort out my health issues. First off some background, I was a professional football player before I developed depression and an eating disorder and this is where my health took a turn for the worst. Since I have had to quit football completely to try and recover from this. I have gained back all the weight that I lost plus some since but still seem to have the issue of a slow metabolism and my weight is still increasing. My reasons for studying Ray Peats work and coming to the forum was it has incredible science behind it and I feel this way of eating and living can help me restore and heal my metabolism and get my life back. I have had some labs done and in particular Thyroid status which I can provide. I would love to know if anyone has used Ray Peats work to correct damage they have done from under eating and have restored metabolism to its former state without too much weight gain or is that inevitable in the process of raising/ healing the metabolism? I would appreciate any advice or help from someone who has been in the same situation

Thanks

Blossom

Forum Supporter
Welcome EIRE24! :welcome
How long have you been recovering? It would be helpful to post the lab results. I haven't been paying attention to my weight while healing my metabolism but certainly others have so hopefully they will chime in. Welcome again and best of luck to you.

OP
E

EIRE24

Hi Blossom and thank you for the welcome. I have been recovering for around 2 years now and still have not felt as good physically or mentally as I did before it all happened. I will post the labs and see what people think of them and maybe what could help me get better. I appreciate your help and hope to hear from more members that have some experience with this or even general advice.

OP
E

EIRE24

My labs are as follows.

FSH= 3.9 ref range (1-12) IU/L