Mostly PMS-related skin issue

sassabrassa

Hi!

So I'm pretty new to this Ray Peat thing and so far my result have been really good. My skin is a more clear tone, I no longer have acne on my buttocks, I'm warm, I sleep well, and I'm regular.

I know that I'm lucky since I don't have any major issues and overall I feel pretty good, however there are some small things I'd love to get help with.

My skin is one issue. It's thin, a little dry, I have cellulite, I get acne (it's gotten better though), my elbows are really dry, and the soles of my feet are orange.

My other issue is PMS. I get moody (really moody like a depression), my sleep gets disturbed, and I get acne on my face, neck, and chest (not a lot but still visible). I would say 80% of the acne I have is PMS related.

Please help! I would assume a lot if not all of these issues have to do with my liver? I assume this since my soles are orange, my eyes are dull (eye whites are a little yellow), and I get cellulite. When I was vegan my skin was less dry and I didn't have that much PMS acne. So my liver is possibly struggling with detoxing all that estrogen?

This is what I eat: Meat, white fish, eggs (2 a day), chicken (maybe once a month), whole fat milk products (cheese, milk, cream), cooked greens and some vegetables, butter, refined coconut oil (2 tbsp a day), gelatin (2 tbsp a day), raw carrot (1 a day), honey, white sugar, salt, coffee, juice, potatoes, fruit.

Supplements I take daily: 10 mg pregnenolone, 390 mg raw thyroid glandular concentrate, 2 000 IU vitamin D, 162 mg aspirin, 45 mcg vitamin K2, 22 mg zinc piccolinate, 2160 mg desiccated liver powder.

I'm sorry for my english and thank you in advance for your help!

tara

:welcome sassabrassa

Glad you are getting improvements.