Going Through Divorce, Depressed And Need To Do Something

Sedonagal

Hi everyone,

I don't think I've ever posted here if I have it's been once or twice

I am going through a very ugly divorce that is going on two years. I have generally been in good health and eat well and exercise and do not have excess weight. Last year during one of the more ugly parts of the divorce I ended up having a heart attack of the broken heart syndrome kind, not blocked artery kind. I have done all I know to keep my mental and physical health up but this is wearing on me. I am 62 and do not have the constitutional fortitude I used to have. Going through menopause and then having a thyroid condition has taken it's toll as well as age

I am a nurse and worked in ER for years but have not worked since 2005, having stayed home to watch my son while my husband worked I am terrified of going out and starting a new life and do not intend to go back into hospital nursing as it is far too stressful. All of this is taking it's toll on me and I am finally realizing I will probably go to the doctor for an antidepressant

My appointment is this afternoon. I just need to get through all of this and I am not functioning well. I cry a lot and feel hopeless. I need to get the house on the market and I have no motivation to do that either..

I have tried lots of vitamins, minerals, herbs, amino acids, but it just isn't working

Does anyone have any advice or suggestions for me as to what might work without terrible side effects?

XPlus

Sedonagal said:
Hi everyone,

I don't think I've ever posted here if I have it's been once or twice