very new here

nikki6

Hi, I'm Nikki. I'm very new to even the idea of changing my diet. Most of what I consume is typical American 'on the go' food...
So why am I here then? I'd like to learn about the Peat diet & implement it into my daily life.

I've been diagnosed with many medical issues over the years. Endometriosis was first in my early 20's. I had surgery after surgery for that. Now in my 30's I've been told I have Ceilac disease & vitamin deficiencies. I'm pretty much fed up with going to doctors.

I just had a terrible allergic reaction to sunscreen & I decided I need a change.

I found this forum through a caring friend.

I am 36

I've never altered my diet except for some dairy restrictions.

I'll be reading & learning.

Thanks everyone!

Blossom

Forum Supporter
:welcome2 nikki6! I was wondering if you had an intestinal biopsy or blood work that led to the celiac disease diagnosis? I was told I had celiac disease a couple years ago so I'm mostly curious since a lot of confusion seems to occur when it comes to celiac disease. :eek: I'm happy you found the forum.

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
nikki, :yellohello

It's great to see you here. :mrgreen:

As you will come to find out, once you start implementing things to restore energy to the metabolism, life starts to get brighter. A new hope is found and things start to make sense.

Let us know if you have any questions at all. We are here to help each other. :grouphug2

See you around. :hattip

4peatssake

:welcome2 to the forum nikki!
So glad that you found us.

OP
N

nikki6

Blossom said:
:welcome2 nikki6! I was wondering if you had an intestinal biopsy or blood work that led to the celiac disease diagnosis? I was told I had celiac disease a couple years ago so I'm mostly curious since a lot of confusion seems to occur when it comes to celiac disease. :eek: I'm happy you found the forum.