Lab results (Male) - Low estrogen, low testosterone with Hemochromatosis

KentoBoro

Forum Supporter
Hello all!

This is my first time posting on this forum, I am excited to be here!

I have been browsing this forum and testing out ideas I learned from Peat over the last 3-4 years.

I was diagnoses with Hereditary Hemochromatosis 3 years ago (compound heterozygous). When I got diagnosed, I was 22 years old (currently 25 now), and I over-reacted and began overbleeding myself to get rid of iron, as I blamed iron for most of my health issues.

This caused my ferritin to drop to 14 ng/dL. My ferritin at its all time peak was just 100. I was never extremely iron-loaded, but my saturation did vary on blood work over the years between 24% and 68% saturation.

However, one of the hardest things I have dealt with was copper deficiency. I have had copper deficiency for the past 3 years, I believe it originally started from zinc supplementation in my early 20s.

My copper blood levels have came back low (marked in red low) ranging from 60 mcg/dL to 85 mcg/dL.

My ceruloplasmin also came back on the low range of normal in the past.

Symptoms I experienced over the past 3 years:
  • Histamine intolerance
  • Low energy/fatigue
  • Low focus or concentration
  • Joint popping/cracking (hips, elbows, wrists, neck)
  • Hair shedding (despite low DHT levels)
  • Hair loss
  • Severe neck/upper back pain
  • Difficulty walking
  • Body odor/bad breath
  • Low libido
Symptoms I still have now that I have fixed my ferritin:

• Low energy/fatigue
  • Low libido
  • Body odor/bad breath

My current blood results:

• Dihydrotestosterone 1.48 pg/mL (Below Normal, range 2.3 - 11.6)
  • Total Testosterone 419 (range 264-916)
  • Free Testosterone 6.2 (range 9.3 - 26.5)
  • Total Estrogens 59 (56-213)
  • Estradiol 14.6 (range 7.6 - 42.6)
  • Progesterone 0.5 (range 0.0 - 0.5)
  • Ferritin 61
  • SHBG 30.3 (range 16.5 - 55.9)
  • Growth Hormone, Serum <0.1 (range 0.0 - 10.0)