Should I test for Covid or not?

livesimply

So I've had an elevated temperature since Sunday afternoon, as high as 102.6ºF; right now it's normal. Also had other symptoms: headache, muscle aches, my tastebuds seem "off." Now my husband is sick while I am improving. My family think I should get a Covid test. It would be interesting to know if I have it because then I would have natural immunity (I am not v@xxed). Should I bother? Part of me doesn't want to get in the system by getting tested. Thanks for your advice.

Dolomite

Forum Supporter
I wouldn't. I used to work in a lab. Before the late 80s, there were no rapid tests for Influenza A or B. People got sick and got over it or got complications from it. I would stay out of the system if you can.

Peatful

Hope you feel better.

But you answered your own question.

The test literally literally means nothing.
Plus, it could have real negative physical repercussions; as well as feeding into the giant lie.

OP
livesimply

livesimply

Yeah, that's my feeling as well. Lay low, supplement with C & zinc, get plenty of rest--and stay out of the system. Thanks for the reassurance, @Dolomite and @Peatful.

Peatful

Yeah, that's my feeling as well. Lay low, supplement with C & zinc, get plenty of rest--and stay out of the system. Thanks for the reassurance, @Dolomite and @Peatful.
Wish more people were as thoughtful as you....

Resist!

PTP

Can’t you buy a rapid antigen test from a pharmacy with cash?

Dolomite

Forum Supporter
@livesimply I am glad you are feeling better and I hope your husband gets well soon, too. Take good care of yourself and him.

@PTP They know they are ill and there is a "virus" going around that includes a fever and other symptoms. It doesn't matter if it is called "covid" or not.

Herbie

What's the point of testing when the treatment is paracetamol

tankasnowgod