T4 and multi dosing

marsaday

I take t4 and have been on it since 2013. In that time I have struggled with it and have experimented with t3 also.

I stopped using the t3 years ago pretty much and just pushed on with the t4. I eventually worked out any more than 125mg per day was no good for me. If I went to my recommended dose for my weight of 150mg I would feel discomfort in my chest area. A sort of tightness and restricted feeling.

So I stuck with 125mg and took this at bedtime.

Recently I stumbled on a discovery. I ended up taking my t4 split up so I took 50mg one morning only. Later that afternoon I felt pretty good.

So that evening I took 75mg only (not 125) and again 50mg in the morning. So a rough 12hs between dosing.

I am feeling much better generally taking my t4 this way. It has worked so well that I have tried taking 150 per day split into 2 x 75mg doses.

It now seems I can tolerate my full replacement dose. I am still new to using 150 per day so I can’t say for sure I am ok with it but it’s been about 10 days in and so far I am doing very well.

So my discovery might be important for others who take t4. The docs have never said to me anything about split dosing it’s always been take it in one go and you will be good.

I am thinking maybe less of a big hit of t4 is better tolerated and processed better than one lump. I am interested in seeing where my next bloods will be. I should be getting some later in the summer, but I will update here with the results.

It would be interesting to hear if anyone else has had differing results with t4 dosing

sweetpeat