So confused about thyroid supplementation. Updated labs. Please help.

dervmai

progress
My updated labs are as follows-
1694183223197.png

My t4 free t4 tanked while on t3 only (25mcg for 3 months). My reverse t3 went down from 28 to 13 and my tsh went down from 3.11 to 0.43.
My free t3 also is climbing back up whereas before it was at 2.9. my ft4 dropped from 1.4 to 0.7 which is concerning and my total t3 is low which I am confused about.

What does this mean? Do I up my dose? Switch to a t3 + t4 combo or NDT??? VERY distressed because of this. Still feel hypo I think. Please help, I dont have an endo, so I feel really alone right now trying to figure this out. Life has been very stressful as of late, just graduated, I am dirt broke and am in debt, feeling very overwhelmed having to deal with this :(. If anyone knows anything or can provide insight, it would mean a lot.

Last edited:

Snicky

I’m no expert, but also hypothyroid and on NDT. I feel like the most important thing is: How do you feel?? That tells me what dose of NDT I need (along with diet/other interventions).

OP
dervmai

dervmai

progress
I’m no expert, but also hypothyroid and on NDT. I feel like the most important thing is: How do you feel?? That tells me what dose of NDT I need (along with diet/other interventions).
I feel the same to be honest, before I got on t3. There was a period of like 2 weeks where I felt amazing, however this was most likely placebo. Currently I'm doing okay, I got my rt3 down a lot and I feel like I can sleep easier. Still struggling with anxiety, dry skin, hair loss etc...

mgrabs

I feel the same to be honest, before I got on t3. There was a period of like 2 weeks where I felt amazing, however this was most likely placebo. Currently I'm doing okay, I got my rt3 down a lot and I feel like I can sleep easier. Still struggling with anxiety, dry skin, hair loss etc...