Tyromix Lab Tests - Before And After - Not What I Expected

Sumbody

I have been using Tyromix for about 3 months now. I started slowly, and worked my way up, and am now at 4-6 drops about 5-6 times a day. Placed upon backsides of hands, inner elbows, wrists, etc.

Lab Results Sep. 28th BEFORE

TSH: 7.9 uIU/ml Standard Range 0.4 - 4.2 uIU/mL
Free T4: 0.9 ng/dl Standard Range 0.8 - 1.7 ng/dL

Lab Results Dec. 20th AFTER

TSH: 10.0 uIU/mL Standard Range 0.4 - 4.2 uIU/mL
Free T4: 0.9 ng/dL Standard Range 0.8 - 1.7 ng/dL
Total T3: 107 ng/dL Standard Range 50 - 170 ng/dL

Clearly this is very disappointing, and I would say it's fairly obvious the thyroid solution is not reaching the bloodstream. I've had my doubts about topical absorption, but what is going on here? 4 bottles in 3 months, $150 later and gone backwards?

I do not take pulse and temps, but perhaps now is a good time to start. I will need to buy the devices to do so, and it's difficult to worry about that when I barely have enough time in the mornings to get dressed and fly out the door for work.

At this point I will have to try the oral route with the rest of the bottle. But considering I can get a 30 day supply of T4 for 5 bucks from the pharmacy is a lot more tempting than spending the extra money on Tyromix.

I just wanted to leave this here for those of you who "think" you may be feeling something from a solution or supplement you take, but you really don't know without blood work. This entire time I thought I felt like my body temp had increased quite a bit, but I dunno, I feel like TSH should have come down significantly by now, as 50 mcg of T4 every morning reliably dropped TSH in the past.

There may be more to the story here and I understand further testing is necessary to pin point the problem, but I asked my doctor to test TSH, total T3/T4, free T3/T4, and RT3 and I was lucky to get the last 3 tests I got on Dec. 20th.

Progesterone