New to Peating

Debz

Hi ,I'm 45
I have been Peating for six months .Wow what a difference , I have more energy ,even lost 2kg and feel warmer ,I have come out of my hibernation and on my way to recovery. I have been cold for as long as I can remember ,my solution was to live in hot countries. When I miscarried they did an aids test ,now really why didn't they test my hormones instead. Out of six pregnancies I have two wonderful children ,but I feel things could have been different if my Doctors took note of my very low pulse and temperatures.
I discovered Ray Peat when I saw an advert for a Thyroid Diet on my facebook. It said that nuts were bad and since I was chomping down nuts to help with my ailing health I did a search and found that the advertised diet was based on the work of Ray Peat.

Blood test pre Ray Peat:
Homocysteine 11 indicating chronic silent inflamation
Oestradiol 3082
Progesterone 21.2
Testosterone 1
SHBG 243
Thyroid T4 free 13.2
TSH 2.0
T3free 4.4

As you can see my Estrogen is sky high. My Doctor had me on Utrogestan a biodentical vaginal progesterone for almost two years and I bleed between cycles, my breasts were painfully swollen most the month and I had chronic fatigue .When I complained that the Utrogestan was not working for me ,she said it was the Estrogen not the Utrogestan .
Anyway I bought Progest-E .Amazing stuff- regular periods ,no swelling ,feel human again.
I think the daily carrot coconut salad also helps.
Thyroid - When I started Ray Peat I started taking my temperatures I was around 35'c and this is after having taken thyroid meds Erfa 1/2 tab from my Doctor for over a year ,I bought Thyroid-s from Pimpom (excellent service) I slowly increased to 4 a day ,my temperatures increased but where never ideal ,so I changed to Thiroyd my temperatures are still a low 35.2 to a high 36.3'c so I will most likely go back to Thyroid-s .I feel warm and my pulse is also high now.