Looking For Help, Worried About My Partner's Immune System

caspar

Im not sure where else to turn as Ive been reading so much conflicting information lately.

my partner has been on Duloxetine (Cymbalta) and Aripiprazole (Abilify) for about 3 years
theyve also been on a Kyleena IUD for 6 months, releasing the synthetic progestin, and had an iron infusion around the same time due to severe anemia (which they did not know they had or how they got it).
they are often stressed over being frequently fatigued, and getting headaches (every other day to varying degrees) and overall body pains. they are sometimes dizzy, and anhedonic. theyve suffered iterations of anxiety-panic-depression over the years, as well as being diagnosed with fibromyalgia in their teens (the height of the pains).

I am new to the Dr. Peat and their research, and an outsider to much of what is being discussed here, but am highly skeptical of mainstream healthcare solutions and was lucky to come across this forum. Im looking to help my partner in case they come down with COVID, and am especially worried about their reaction given how Ive seen them feel lately, and knowing that the medications could be building up too much serotonin.

thanks to anyone for reading/responding,,,

ladyhawke

I don't know if you had feedback elsewhere on the forum. Im not one of the most well read members on here, so I hope someone else gets back to you. Otherwise I hope you found the general coronavirus related threads and picked up some helpful information.

Wondering how things are going for your partner and yourself.

OP
caspar

caspar

I don't know if you had feedback elsewhere on the forum. Im not one of the most well read members on here, so I hope someone else gets back to you. Otherwise I hope you found the general coronavirus related threads and picked up some helpful information.

Wondering how things are going for your partner and yourself.