Help interpret my labs please!

bexo

Hey all,

im new to this lifestyle and slowly making changes to integrate a new diet. Ill give some backstory as well as recent labs (January 2020) and maybe you all can help point me in the right direction! Im trying to heal from 10 years of being vegetarian, as well as having a struggle with anorexia about 6 years ago.

im 24, female, 115-ish lbs, and began eating white meat again in January 2020 after my dr convinced me that my body was going to give out if i didnt. I feel 10x better since eating meat again, but ive never eaten red meat (even before i went vegetarian, never had a steak or burger) and am still having crazy pms some months as well as struggling with emotional symptoms (anxiety, depression, fatigue, terrible memory) and what i think are thyroid symptoms (cold hands feet nose ALWAYS), although my comprehensive thyroid labs came back within normal range. Also occasional acne and a lot of oil production.

here are my labs detailed by what came back outside normal range as well as some other important ones:

Total cholesterol 174
hdl 54
triglicerides 62
ldl 106 (came back as high, dr wants it under 100)

homocysteine 11.1 (high, dr said she wants it below 7)
urea nitrogen bun 5 (low, dr wants it above 7)
carbon dioxide 18 (low, wants it above 20)
ast 11 (borderline, wants if above 10) idk what ast even is
alt 6 (borderline low)
magnesium 4.7

tsh 2.03
t4 total 9.0
t4 free 1.3
t3 free 3.5
t3 Total 124
t3 reverse lc/ms/ms 15
thyroglobulin antibodies less than 1
thyroid peroxidase antibodies less than 1
iodine serum/plasma 64

all within normal range for thyroid panel

total testosterone 54 (high, should be below 45)
sex hormone binding globulin 153 (high, should be below 124)
mpv 12.8 (high, should be below 12.5)

ferritin 44 (normal but she wants it around 100)
b12 329 (normal but lower end)
folate 17.7 (normal)
iron total 128
iron binding capacity 337
iron % saturation 38