Can You Look At My Diet Please

TammCon

I'm a newb female, 49 yo and am learning a little each day. This is what I'm planning to eat spread out over 4-5 small meals. I know it's not perfect, but could use some wisdom if I'm on the right track. Thx.

6 oz. cod
4 cups OJ
4 cups skim milk
8 oz. boiled collards
1 cup parmesan
1 shredded carrot
6 T Great Lakes gelatin
2 aspirin
=1709 cals, 3600 calcium, 2800 phosphorus

Last edited:

Zechariah

TammCon

It would be a good idea to lower your intake of phosphorous to less than 1400 mg a day versus the 2800 mg. The reasons should become obvious but in the meantime, please consider the following even though the first studied cited refers to men the second study should sound alarm bells that it is not a good thing to consume more than 1400 mg. I hope this helps you.

Disease:
Indian J Exp Biol. 1999 Jul;37(7):623-6.
Phosphorus balance and prostate cancer.
Kapur S.