Question about supplementing potassium

Bounce

Forum Supporter
Hey guys, I've been supplementing b1 for two years or so now. HCL, about 500-1000mg per day. I may well have used up my potassium reserves.

Potassium supplementation seems to be discouraged across the board.

If you don't track on a chronometer, is there a safe zone for potassium supplementation? And what is your opinion on the dangers?

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
Potassium supplementation seems to be discouraged across the board.
Yup, and literally it is one of the most important ones. Makes ya wonder why it is frowned upon in mainstream circles so much.
is there a safe zone for potassium supplementation?
I think Dr. Smith recommends 2000mg as the upper limit for supplementation on the daily.
And what is your opinion on the dangers?
My opinion is its dangerous not to supplement it.

I find it best to drink a liter of coconut water with a little salt in it, and a little juice, every day. Has a ton of potassium and also calcium and magnesium.

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
OP
Bounce

Bounce

Forum Supporter
Yup, and literally it is one of the most important ones. Makes ya wonder why it is frowned upon in mainstream circles so much.

I think Dr. Smith recommends 2000mg as the upper limit for supplementation on the daily.

Thank you charlie!

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin

Peater

Is basic potassium chloride OK?

charlie

Admin
The Law & Order Admin
Is basic potassium chloride OK?
Yes. I take some internally for my 50/50 salt. I prefer Potassium Gluconate internally and the bulk of my Potassium Chloride via topical spray:

Magnesium & Potassium (MAGA-Pot) Recipe
It's important to note that potassium chloride doesn't blend well with alcohol, necessitating the addition of extra water for proper integration.
Here's the formula for Magnesium and Potassium mix:

• 1 cup of magnesium chloride in either powder or flake form