What is your favorite movie scene?

Warrior

The entire subtext of this story between the nihilistic misfortune cookie and the delusional cab driver who was selling dreams to himself is the stuff of legend but this scene here is so real, so powerful and so on the button when it comes to most people and their lives of quiet desperation that I felt compelled to make yet another thread to share with you people.

You are free to contribute and share a scene with your thoughts on what it said as there is something quite special about this medium, message and its modes of influence. Don't you think?

dfspcc20

My god...though question.
I studied cinema and i always found my favourite scenes to be the ones that stired my small human conscious.
Like this one. I am aware some wont like it.

View: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_d5X2t_s9g8

Then scenes from:
—citizen kane
— apocalipse now
—there will be blood
— clockwork orange
—raging bull
—taxi driver
—cassavetes movies
—jim jarmush movies
— akira kurosawa dreams
—heaves gate from Cimino god probably the most visual orgy i have ever seen. A 4h movie looked like 5min experience.
—ingmar bergman existential movies.
—classics like nosferato, dr caligari..
—i almost forgot Tarkovski from Stalker to Solaris.
—Paradjanov excentricities.
—taste of cherry from abbas kiarostami

JamesGatz

" Plato is arguing, here, that for societies to properly function there needs to be a grandstanding myth that unites the people. People need to believe in things, in something, in anything, to avoid the slide into nihilism and meaninglessness. The survival of the politeia is at stake if there is no grand myth—or story—for people to latch onto and believe themselves inhabiting or occupying.