Caucusses Rigged Already?

LeeLemonoil

And if so, why so foolishly obvious?
Nothing to gain for the Democrats I figure, though I’m no expert in US domestic politics. Either they push Pete Buttgeek through and left Democrats will abstain from voting for him as they did with Clinton in 2016
Or Sanders will win the caucusses. But most analysises say there is no structural majority yet for a Democrat with his positions in the US.

This Is The Buzzy Democratic Firm That Botched The Iowa Caucuses

State campaign finance records indicate the Iowa Democratic Party paid Shadow, a tech company that joined with ACRONYM last year, more than $60,000 for “website development” over two installments in November and December of last year. A Democratic source with knowledge of the process said those payments were for the app that caucus site leaders were supposed to use to upload the results at their locales.
Gerard Niemira, a veteran of Hillary Clinton’s presidential campaign, is the head of Shadow. He previously served as chief technology officer and chief operating officer of ACRONYM, according to his LinkedIn page. In 2019, David Plouffe, one of the chief architects of President Barack Obama’s wins, joined the board of advisers for ACRONYM.

yerrag

From the party that regularly destroys email traces and always gets away with their misdeeds, what is one more act of rigging and of cheating? One too many.

Is anyone surprised? I'm waiting to hear from @thomas00 on his brilliant take on this.

LucyL

I am waiting to see if Bernie is in the lead up to the convention, will Hillary step in and steal the nomination anyway? Somehow I think Bernie is dumb enough to let history repeat itself....

theLaw

Speculation: Biden was apparently about to take a major hit, but now everyone can call the results into question. The story will be the disaster, not the results.