What’s the best (easiest to digest) protein for breakfast?

jet9

Title. Meat for breakfast leaves me heavy/ tired, need smng easier to digest.

Jennifer

Do you tolerate dairy, eggs and/or shellfish? I usually have some raw milk or a yogurt milkshake, an omelette with raw goat cheddar or crab or some scallops with maple butter. You could also do a hot mug of gelatinous broth or even a chowder.

OP
J

jet9

Do you tolerate dairy, eggs and/or shellfish? I usually have some raw milk or a yogurt milkshake, an omelette with raw goat cheddar or crab or some scallops with maple butter. You could also do a hot mug of gelatinous broth or even a chowder.
I am not good with dairy, but I love shellfish and should be ok with eggs. Thank you for suggestion!

Jennifer

You’re welcome, @jet9. :)

LadyRae

I just had three big raw oysters with hot sauce, salt, and a sprinkled nutritional yeast for breakfast. Here in Washington state, usa, you can get a glass jar of raw oysters at Costco for $15 😃.

In about half an hour or so I'll probably have some fruit and maybe some eggs...

Hi.
So,no carbs during breakfast?
I am still trying to figure out wich carbs fits me,potatos,rice, the leave me tired and depressed. I have bloating issues,probably my gut is not so well.
Thanksss

Jennifer

Hi.
So,no carbs during breakfast?
I am still trying to figure out wich carbs fits me,potatos,rice, the leave me tired and depressed. I have bloating issues,probably my gut is not so well.
Thanksss

Hi António, I always have (simple) carbs with my meals so a typical breakfast would be a vanilla or maple milkshake, an omelette or some scallops topped with maple butter or maple cream, and a hot drink—spiced pear cider or berry tisane—sweetened with apple sugar or honey.

liam183

I usually have eggs, bacon, cultured cottage cheese, and skyr. Raw milk and oysters would be a great option too as well as a gelatin source (bone broth!)