Riboflavin / B2

superGrover

Hi good people!

I was wondering where you get your riboflavin. Ray peat says it should be max 10mg per dose, and on 'F portion control' it says you should get a B2 supplement derived from sugar beets molasses. I think that rules out alot of supplements! So where do you get it? :) Thanks!

OP
superGrover

superGrover

Hi :) Did you take the phosphate or the other one? Do you know where it is derived from? And what effects does it have when you take it? Thank you!

Lolinaa

I took the less expensive one, so I think it's the phosphate. I haven't used it yet, I bought it 1 weeks ago and I expect to receive it soon.

I am not really an expert in vitamins but pure bulk has a reputation of having good quality supplements without additives so that's why I chose them.

OP
superGrover

superGrover

Yeah it seems like a good option, might buy it. Curious how you'll like it!

I read somewhere on this forum that you need 5 times less phosphate than riboflavin, probably because it's activated. If I find it again I'll put it in here.

Lolinaa

Sure, I'll let you know on the effects. I read as well here it was important to take some b vitamins together. I already use niacinamide time to time, I have ordered the B1 (thiamin), and B2. I already have some b6 that I use before my period, as I can have pretty bad pms, b6 should be use sparingly as it can cause nerves damaged. I think all in all it should help with mood and energy. You can add some biotin too, in small quantities as well. I got my biotin on iherb.

Do let me know how you doing with it too and what do you plan to use it for.

OP
superGrover

superGrover

Just ordered the niacinamide and phosphate. Might be a good thing to combine with other B vitamins indeed, should have thought of that before ordering :/

I'm going to use it for energy and preventing fat forming. I'll let you know as well. :)

Lolinaa