New to Bioenergetuc nutrition, have questions

rach822

I am new to the high card lifestyle and have a few questions. A little background, for the last 10 or so years I've been your typical low-carb, high fat, no sugar gal but would definitely go through phases of heavy binging on the most unhealthy foods for weeks on end. I've been a yo-yo dieter for almost my entire life starting in my teens. All that to say, I think it's resulted an excess weight gain and I'm just ready to stop fearing carbs and get my hormones and thyroid in order, and metabolic rate up (did a lot of intermittent fasting in the last 6 years 🙄). I have not had any blood tests since last year and will probably do so sometime beginning next year but I need to find a new doctor because mine closed his practice(he was trying to convince me to take the jab so good riddance I suppose). All that being said, here are some of the things I've been wondering about. After listening to countless hours of interviews with Georgi Dinkov and Ray peat, I'm a bit confused as to macro ratio. For instance, I think in one interview I heard RP say that someone could get as much as 1000 cal in healthy saturated fat. But then I was reading that you should keep fat intake to a minimal, protein to moderate and carbs high. I suppose there's probably many different ways to go about this, depending on your individual biological needs. Which I guess I'm not really sure what mine are at the moment. My current situation is I am 5'6", 130(ish) pounds(tend to fluctuate a little) and 39 years old. My goal is to drop excess body fat and get my metabolism rate up. I'm not sure my BMI but I know that I am carrying a lot more fat than muscle and you can see it, most people would not consider me fat with all my clothes on, but I think that most of my weight is body fat. It wasn't until recently that I really diligently started avoiding all PUFA (I've known about the dangers of it for a while, and have gone through periods of being reall