Question On Alternative CO2 Production

quazimodo

Hello

I have been visiting this forum for several years and never really had an urge to post a question until now.

I am curious about the effects of the salt sodium acetate and it's ability to to increase CO2 in the body by undergoing its metabolism.

It seems from these studies that CO2 can increase significantly after ingestion. I thought I just throw it out there if anybody could comment on it.

Seems relatively easy to make from vinegar and baking soda.

Again, hello to everyone, good luck and have a nice day.

https://pureapps2.hw.ac.uk/ws/portalfiles/portal/4771546

http://www.jbc.org/content/199/1/127.full.pdf

Sativa

I'll try this! Check my thread called "Caffeine Salicylate" on DIY easy-to-make salts using different OTC ingredients like Mg/Ca/Na/Caffeine & salicylic/acetic/succinic acids (etc)
... Sodium Acetate is a good one.

Inaut

Metabolic and respiratory effects of infused sodium acetate in healthy human subjects.
Burnier P1, Tappy L, Jéquier E, Schneeberger D, Chioléro R.
Author information
Abstract