How bad are things going to get?

Bui

View: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZCgpw6_sRA

So, at the end of the latest podcast and from everything I've heard/seen—just how bad are things going to get? I'm asking in terms of the severity of public access/basic necessities changing for the worse, and rapidly. I'm understanding that a CBDC is coming far sooner than we know? I'm not sure what to do exactly then lol. Like what sorts of preparations should one make? I've already invested in some gold coins as insurance, but should I stockup on non-perishables too? Are our livelihoods seriously in jeopardy?

Forgive me for sounding like an idiot, I'm new to peat and posting using a relative's account.

Aside from my own attempts at research, I'm really looking for scope. Here's hoping some well-informed peaterian could give me some gauge of realistic expectation for what's to come in the next 6 months or so.

Perry Staltic

It's going to be different for different parts of the world. Sri Lanka has already collapsed do to radical green agenda laws, Europe could possibly do so this year or next depending on how they react. What part of the world do you live in?

I'm.No.One

It's really easy to spiral into fear when you first wake up to all of this.

Here are some things that might help you keep focus:

1.) Food never gets cheaper, stocking up now helps you save money in the future even if the "big thing" never happens.

2.) Limit your doom reading/listening, you absolutely can't do anything to change what may come but you can put yourself into a fight/flight mode that stops you from making good decisions if something does happen.

3.) In the last two years allllllll of the big doom that is said to be "coming" hasn't actually happened, this doesn't mean I think nothing will happen. It just means that for two years people have been kept in a hyper stressed state of mind waiting for "big" doom to hit.