Low Toxin Logs Log - Anti-Vitamin A Diet - Testing out if i have been a Peatard

Daniel North

Forum Supporter
I've decided to test out the Anti-Vitamin A diet.

I've been on it since 18th Oct 2023.
About a week now

The reason I became motivated to test this diet out is because of some recent health problems only the Anti-Vitamin A Theory offers an explanation too.

One can read and discuss as much as one wants, but you will only know for sure by trying it out. So that's what I'm going to do.

I want to log my experience. For both myself and others. And to maybe get advice and viewpoints from those who wants to chip in.
My GF is also in on this experiment and diet.

For some more context, I have been eating liver on and off for 3 years and 3-4 months. I also did an acutane treatment when I was around 20, but I had to stop after only 2 months due to extreme muscle pain. I am 35 now.

This is the recent health problem only the Anti-Vitamin A theory offers an explanation too:
I recently went to Spain and was sunbathing 2-4 hours a day with a UVI of 11. My GF and I became bloated and I swelled up/water retention. Never have we both been this bloated, and i had never swelled up like this before. I've actually never swelled up. I've always been lean. I also noticed i swelled up more and became more bloated when I ate calcium-rich foods. Like dairy. So I assumed I must have got Hypervitaminosis D. A blood test proved that wrong. See attached photo "blood test 10th Sep 2023". The next possible explanation for my sensitivity to calcium and sun is hypervitaminosis A. And even though my serum retinol was nothing alarming, the Anti-vitamin A theory states that IF you have too much vitamin A in the liver and/or skin, you will see an increase in serum retinol levels after starting on the Anti-vitamin A diet.

My threads related to this subject:

And the thread that inspired me to read about and try out this diet:

More about me - Optional to read. TLDR down below: