Let’s be honest, we’re aging at the same rate as normies

Gadsie

Speaking for myself here, but I’ve been peating for ~7 years now and don’t really look younger than anyone my age, probably even older (that’s been like that all my life though, also I’m balding).

I will never give up peating, but often I wonder whether anything besides just not being overweight and not smoking actually matters all that much.

And yes I’m using looks as a measure of age. I don’t believe the body works in isolation where you can look old but inside you’re somehow “young”, it’s all the same organism.

LadyRae

@Gadsie
Yes, I generally agree with you. It depends on where people are coming from, and how bad off they were before they started eating well and sleeping well, etc.

I know one thing for certain that's not going to help anyone age better and that's loading on a bunch of weight with "Peating". Unfortunately there's a lot of stupid advice recommending that around here.

There may be a concentration of folks within this form that overtrained and over exercised, consequently there is also an insidious vein of attitude glorifying sedantarism (that may not be an actual word but I kind of like it).

The attempts to biohack one's way out of aging is not just confined to the ilks of the bulletproof coffee and Dave Asprey people.... It's alive and well within this forum. Which I suppose is kind of fun to play around with different things as long as your fundamental health is solid...

In my experience good health and slowed aging simply come down to plenty of sleep, a good amount of natural sunlight without sunburning, moderate exercise (energizing, not exhaustive) which can vary greatly for people of course, and balanced nutrition that makes you feel good. 🌞

CastorTroy