How Often Do You Eat Liver?

CrystalClear

Hi Logan, I have been eating 45 g of liver each week for about 6 months. I don't think it is enough. I haven't noticed any improvements.

Frankdee20

I don’t see the point in eating an ounce a day. Grab some deliciously tender calf’s liver if available, and sauté like 8 ounces of that ***t with onions, peppers and potatoes. Have it like once a week, it won’t kill you.

Luann

I aim for roughly an ounce a week but don't usually achieve that.

dbh25

A kg per month, but that is liver, heart, kidney, tongue, etc whatever gets in sausage or pate

tara

At best, 2-3 x/wk, ~150-200g/wk.
Sometimes don't get round to it for a bit, then miss it and resume.

4-6 oz a week. It never gets any easier.

Always with coffee too

i used to have to soak it in milk overnight and completely cover it in onions just to eat it without puking at first, now i can defrost and cook it without any seasoning at all with no problems, i actually kind like the taste now oddly enough

Luckytype

i used to have to soak it in milk overnight and completely cover it in onions just to eat it without puking at first, now i can defrost and cook it without any seasoning at all with no problems, i actually kind like the taste now oddly enough
So bad. I sometimes just blend it with my coffee and slam it down

Fred

I buy sliced frozen liver (Tender Year, or Skylark brand) from Walmart. Tastes way better than the liver I was getting from Whole Foods.
I let the liver thaw *partially* for 15-30 minutes so it can be cut into tiny cubes (1/4" cubes, give or take).
You can cut an entire pound like this in 10 minutes.
Then place 1 or 1.5 ounce portions into little ziploc bags and put them back in the freezer. The whole process takes 40 minutes, including the cleanup -- tops. Thaw out a little bag every other day or so and you're good for almost a month