High Dose Taurine Definitely Effective Against MPB

ddjd

Haidut has previously written a post about how Taurine was found to be more effective, or just as effective as finasteride in stopping Male pattern baldness.

ive been experimenting with various regimes of taurine for several months now and my hair is looking its healthiest in years and MPB definitely not worsening.

I take daily:

- 5g scoop taurine powder (now foods pure powder best product I've found)

- magnesium malate (synergies well with taurine)

- 100mg b1

- 100mg b2r5p

the taurine also stops my hair shedding. taurine is also a sulfur based amino acid and there's a strong link between sulfur being good for hair strength etc.

i also theorise that somehow too much choline is related to Male pattern baldness. there's been articles about anticholinergic antihistamines as effectively halting MPB.

I think taurine is probably also anticholinergic although I can't find any scientific studies on it.

GreekDemiGod

Taurine gives me sedation and fatigue the next day, it takes the joy out of life. Took a long time to figure this out.
Maybe the brand, maybe something else.
First time I took it last fall I did notice some hair regrowth, but it did not last.

Lucas

Haidut has previously written a post about how Taurine was found to be more effective, or just as effective as finasteride in stopping Male pattern baldness.

ive been experimenting with various regimes of taurine for several months now and my hair is looking its healthiest in years and MPB definitely not worsening.

I take daily:

- 100mg b1

- 100mg b2r5p

the taurine also stops my hair shedding. taurine is also a sulfur based amino acid and there's a strong link between sulfur being good for hair strength etc.

i also theorise that somehow too much choline is related to Male pattern baldness. there's been articles about anticholinergic antihistamines as effectively halting MPB.